The Activity Of Science Forum Of The College For The Year 2012

1. The activity of Science Forum of the college for the year 2012-13 was inaugurated on 4th August 2012 by well known General Physician of Puttur City Hospital Dr. A.P.Bhat. After the inauguration he delivered a talk on ‘Biochemistry of Jaundice’.  Prof. Leo Noronha, the Principal presided over the function and Rev. Fr. Dr. Antony Prakash Monteiro was the guest of honour.

 2. Miss Moulya C.J. and Shakunthala S. of llB.Sc. Have participated in the  inter collegiate power point presentation competition held on 11-08-2012 at SDM College, Ujire.       Miss Moulya won the Third prize.


3. Manglore University level elocution competition for women students of Dakshina Kannada district was organized by college Science Forum in association with Karnataka Rajya Vijnana Parishath on 23-08-2012 at the Silver Jubilee Hall of the college.         Very Rev. Fr. Jerald D’ Souza, the Correspondent of the college inaugurated the function. Kadamajalu Subhash Rai, President KRVP D K Jilla Samithi presided over the function and Prof. Leo Noronha, the Principal was the guest of honour.

            Nineteen students from various colleges of the district participated in the competition.Topic for presentation was ‘Vaijnanika Kranthiyinda Mahileya Sarvathomukha Pragathi’.  Miss Shakunthala S. of ll B.Sc. and Miss Rumaiza K. of l B.Sc. represented our college in the competition.

Miss Bhavya Bhat of SDM College Ujire won the first prize. Miss Rajashree Adyantaya V. of Vivekanada College and Miss Rumaiza K. of St. Philomena College won the second and third prize respectively. Rev. Fr. Dr. Antony Prakash Monteiro distributed the prize to the winners.

4. B.Sc. students have participated in the Science Model competition jointly organized by Karnataka Rajya Vijnana Parishath, Karnataka Collegiate Education Board and Alva’s College, Moodabidri, at Alva’s college on 25th and 26th August 2012. Our college students competed in five different subthemes. Rashmi B.S. and Brinda V. of lll B.Sc. won the Second prize while Namratha G.N. and Suraj Joseph Lobo won the consolation prize.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :