Report On Student Council Election 2012-13

Election to the Student council for the Academic year 2012-13 was conducted in St. Philomena College Puttur on Saturday, 30th June 2012.
Mr. Shanahfar of III BCA, Mr. Reevan D’Cunha of III B Com and Mr. Sathwik K of III BSW contested for the post of President. Mr. Durgaprasad and Mr. Mohammad Fayeez of III B Com contested for the post of secretary and Ms. Mohitha of III B com and Ms. Shubha C. M. of III BBM contested for the post of joint secretary of the council. In connection with this election, the college organised Pre–election candidare speech programme for the contestents.
President of the programme, principal prof. Leo Noronha, eloberated on election procedure and wished the candidates. Student welfare officer Prof. Udaya briefed the rules pertaining to election. Vice Principal Prof. Vishnu Bhat welcomed and student welfare officer Ms. Bharathi S. Rai compeered the programme prayer was performed by Ms. Saumya and group of II BA.
This was followed by student council election in a democratic procedure. Mr. Shanahfar, Mr. Durgaprasad and Ms. Mohitha were declared the elect president, secretary and joint secretary respectively. Then victoru was celebrated by the students peacefully in the campus.

Elected Candidates:


Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :