Men’s Best Physique Championship

St Philomena College Men’s team has bagged the overall Best Physique championship award at the Mangalore University level inter collegiate competition organized by Government First Grade College Haleyangady in association with Department of Physical Education of Mangalore University.

Under 90 kg category, Mr Swasthik bagged gold medal, under 65 kg category captain of the team Mr Adarsh B bagged silver medal, under 60 kg category Mr Yogish K K bagged silver medal, under 90 kg category Mr Shiyabuddeen bagged bronze medal, under 80 kg category Mr Akshayalal bagged fourth place and under 60 kg category Mr Amruth Rai bagged fourth place. The members of the team Mr Vineeth and Mr Prajwal displayed the performance in a significant manner. The college team secured an aggregate of 25 points and won the overall Men’s Best Physique championship of the academic year 2019-20.

The Physical Education Director of the College Mr Prakash D’Souza and Mr Rajesh Moolya guided the team. The Trainer Mr Navaneeth of Bajaj, Puttur trained the members of the team.

In the valedictory session, Director of Physical Education of Mangalore University Dr Kishor Kumar C K, former Mister World Mr Raymond D’Souza, Principal of GFGC Haleyangady Dr P B Prasanna, Best Physique and Kabaddi Referee Mr Premanath Ullal, Member of Zilla Panchayath Mr Vinod Kumar Bollur, Mr Srinivas Shenoy and other dignitaries honoured the award winners. The Physical Education Director Mr Praveen Kumar presented the list of prize winners.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :