M.Sc. Physics: Report of Farewell day Formal function

The formal function started at 2.00pm. Prof. Leo Noronha, Principal, St. Philomena College was the president of the function, Rev. Dr Antony Prakash Monteiro, Chairman and Campus Director, was the Chief Guest and Prof. A. P Radhakrishna, H.O.D of physics was the Guest of Honor. Dr E Deepak D’silva coordinator of the department was present during the occasion.

The function started with a prayer by Pramitha and Team. Poojashree was the master of ceremony.

Dr E. Deepak D’silva in his speech said that earning a degree is not mere scoring marks rather developing skills to perform better in life.

Prof. A. P. Radhakrishna pointed out in his speech that, the future of one is in his own hands and is the product of sincere work he performs daily. Rev. Dr Antony Prakash Monteiro shared the life journey of one of the most inspirational women scientist Madam Curie. He urged that every student must dedicate oneself to the subject without ignoring the inter-personal relationship. He appreciated the students and faculty members of the Physics department for their sincere work and academic achievements.

A farewell song was presented by Ramyashree and Team. Prof. Leo Norohna in his presidential address quoted few lines from the poem “The road not Taken” by Robert Frost. One should always choose a challenging path in life which leads to success. Vote of thanks was presented by Mr. Sujith. College PRO Prof. Dinakar Rao, faculty members and students of first and second M.Sc. Physics were present in the function.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com